The below Impact Chart is updated weekly on Monday by 5pm.
We cannot accept a positive antibodies test as a confirmed COVID case. Even with a positive antibody test, you or your student will still be required to quarantine according to ADH guidelines.
IF YOU HAVE COVID QUESTIONS OR NEED TO REPORT A POSITIVE CASE, PLEASE CALL OUR POINT OF CONTACT AT 501-617-8607. YOU CAN ALSO EMAIL KELLY_ORR@LAKESIDESD.ORG.
On Tuesday, March 30th, Governor Hutchinson lifted the mask mandate for the State beginning April 1st. During the April Board Meeting, Lakeside will make recommendations to the Board regarding COVID-19, including mask requirements. We would like to hear from our Lakeside families and community before any changes are made.
Arkansas Department of Health and Department of Education Considerations:
Mask Continuation: The Department of Education strongly advises districts to continue to follow all measures that have allowed successful in-person learning to occur.
The success can be attributed to the multiple layers of mitigation strategies that have been implemented by schools, such as social distancing, reduced class sizes, mask-wearing, disinfecting and cleaning, handwashing, and physical distancing to the extent practical.
Close Contact Identification/Quarantines:
Proper mask-wearing may be considered when identifying individuals as close contacts in K-12 schools that continue to implement mask requirements. This means that if both individuals – the person diagnosed with COVID-19 and the person exposed to the positive case – were wearing masks correctly at the time of exposure, the individual exposed does not need to quarantine.
CDC has updated guidance to reflect the latest science on physical distance between students in classrooms. CDC now recommends that, with universal masking, students can maintain a distance of at least 3 feet in classroom settings.
If you haven't already, please use the following form to give us your feedback regarding mask requirements: https://forms.
Lakeside will use the following procedures in an effort to prevent the spread of the COVID-19 virus within our staff and student body. Thank you in advance for your cooperation with this effort. Together we can help keep our Ram family safe, healthy, and ready to learn during this unique time.
Due to HIPAA Laws, the District will not release any name(s) of a positive COVID-19 student(s) or staff member(s).
The District will continue to follow the ADH and CDC guidelines to provide a safe and sanitized environment daily. We are being proactive in taking precautionary measures to prevent the potential spread of COVID-19.
We are asking all parents/guardians, of students who will be onsite, and all employees to notify our designated Point of Contact (501-617-8607) immediately when the following occurs:
The District Point of Contact will notify the Arkansas Department of Health and will follow all state and national directives for quarantine. The Point of Contact will call parents or employees and compile a list of Probable Close Contacts to the positive case. The POC will share this information with the Arkansas Department of Health and the ADH Contact Tracer will then call you.
The District Point of Contact will notify Probable Close Contacts to self-quarantine immediately for 14 days from the last date of contact with the positive case. The Arkansas Department of Health will then call you to confirm your status of a “close contact”
If you are identified as a Close Contact or have a positive COVID-19 test result, you will be required to provide a release letter from the Arkansas Department of Health before you return to campus.
Point of Contact – The District Point of Contact (POC) is a district employee who serves as the liaison between the district and the ADH to contact the School Hotline when notified of a district-related positive case and work with school personnel to initiate the identification of Probable Close Contacts (PCC).
Probable Close Contact – District identified individuals that have likely been within 6 feet for 15 cumulative minutes or longer within a 24-hour period to a person who has tested positive for COVID-19, regardless of the use of a face covering. This person(s) will be expected to self-quarantine immediately for 14 days from the last date of contact with the positive case and await their Close Contact status to be confirmed by ADH Contact Tracing. A quick response to identify and quarantine will slow the possible transmission of the virus.
Close Contact – An individual confirmed by ADH Contact Tracing who was within 6 feet for 15 cumulative minutes or longer within a 24-hour period a person who has tested positive for COVID-19 during the infectious period, regardless of face covering. The Close Contact will be required to self-quarantine for 14 days from the last date of contact with the infected person. It is highly recommended that all close contacts get tested for COVID-19, but individuals must complete the 14 days of quarantine even when the results are negative. They will be in contact with ADH for the duration of the quarantine period.